How and who needs to take vitamin D3

The medicine
What does the lack of vitamin D lead to

Lack of vitamin D is observed in the majority of the inhabitants of our country. This is due to the peculiarities of the climatic location of Russia. As you know, the sun’s rays and certain foods are the main sources of vitamin D synthesis. And since the climate in our country is generally not particularly “sunny”, and it is quite difficult to collect the daily intake of this vitamin with the help of products, therefore, almost every person on our planet experiences a lack of this vitamin.

Lack of vitamin D in the human body leads to unpleasant consequences, which will be discussed below. But this problem is quite easily solved with the help of an active lifestyle, being under the sun, eating foods containing large amounts of vitamin D, and taking medications under the strict supervision of a doctor.

How and who needs to take vitamin D3
Ways to get vitamin D

Vitamin D is found in the body in two forms. These are vitamin D2 (ergocalciferol) and vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol). the last of them And the latter is the best stimulant of the metabolism of phosphorus and calcium and therefore it is better absorbed by the body.

Why do we need vitamin D3

Most of us remember how in kindergarten all children were required to be regularly given either vitamin D or a spoonful of fish oil. This was done for one simple reason. The growing body of children needs additional support. It is especially important to maintain the required level of vitamin D in children under the age of three years, since it is during this period that their skeleton grows and forms. According to statistics, vitamin D deficiency occurs in more than 60% of babies in the first years of life.

Do adults need vitamin D3? The answer is of course yes. An adult needs vitamins no less than children. Considering that it is quite difficult for an adult to get vitamin D3 naturally, since an adult spends most of his time at work indoors, and not in the sun. A similar picture is the case with food intake. Due to the lack of time, it is very often necessary to eat on the go, running into canteens and snack bars at lunchtime.

Below are some of the health benefits that vitamin D3 supplementation is responsible for.

  • Maintaining immunity. The effect of vitamin D extends simultaneously to both innate and acquired immunity. The interaction of cells in the body with each other directly depends on the presence of the vitamin. This leads to an increase in the protective properties of the body. Physicians have long proven that a sufficient amount of vitamin D reduces colds at times.
  • Keeping muscles in good shape. Colecalciferol does an excellent job of maintaining muscle tone, because it is responsible for protein synthesis in cells and for the kinetics of muscle contractions. You should understand that frequent muscle cramps occurring are the first warning signs of vitamin D3 deficiency.
  • Slowing down the aging process. This is due to the fact that vitamin D3 slows down the process of lipid oxidation in body tissues and protects cell membranes from destruction.
  • Enhancing reproductive function. Vitamin D3 enhances the synthesis of estrogen, testosterone and progesterone. In men, this contributes to an increase in spermatogenesis, and in women, this synthesis promotes increased maturation of follicles. The benefits of vitamin D3 for women during pregnancy are especially noticeable: as it prevents the development of rickets in a growing baby.

Vitamin D3 is especially beneficial for the elderly. As we age, the skin’s ability to produce vitamin D3, even when exposed to sunlight, decreases fourfold. Therefore, even if an elderly person takes sun baths every day, he is unlikely to receive the necessary amount of this vitamin for him. Do not forget that prolonged exposure to the sun can adversely affect the health of older people. Therefore, all elderly people need vitamin D3, first of all, to prevent muscle weakness, pain in bones and joints and reduce their fragility.

It is worth mentioning another type of people who, as a rule, urgently need to take vitamin D medications. These are vegetarians. Due to the fact that the vitamin is found in some products of animal origin (in sea fish, beef liver, eggs, etc.), they have a natural deficiency.

IMPORTANT: Vitamin D3 is no less important for people prone to thrombosis, as well as for those who drink medications, among the side effects of which are blood clots. Studies have shown that this vitamin reduces the rate at which blood clots form.

How to take vitamin D3: “adult” rules

First, let’s figure out how much vitamin D3 adults need per day. According to the clinical guidelines of the Russian Association of Endocrinologists, the daily rate is:

  • for people 18-50 years old – 600-800 IU;
  • for people over 50 years old – 800-1000 IU;
  • during pregnancy – 800-1200 IU.

We should also mention people with diseases and conditions that interfere with the absorption of vitamin D3. As a rule, they are recommended a dosage that is two or even three times the daily rate.

IMPORTANT: The selection of the dosage of cholecalciferol absolutely in any case should be dealt with by the doctor, and he will first send the patient for examination.

Elena Ryazantseva – physician-endocrinologist of the highest medical category.

Rate the article
Planet Earth
Add a comment

Как и кому необходимо принимать витамин Dз

Медицина
К чему приводит недостаток витамина D

Недостаток витамина D наблюдается у большинства жителей нашей страны. Всему виной особенности климатического расположения России. Как известно – основными источниками синтеза витамина D являются солнечные лучи и некоторые продукты питания. А так как климат в нашей стране в основном не особо “солнечный”, да и набрать суточную норму этого витамина с помощью продуктов достаточно трудно, поэтому недостаток этого витамина испытывают практически каждый житель России.

Нехватка витамина D в организме человека ведёт за собой неприятные последствия о которых будет рассказано далее. Но эта проблема довольно легко решается с помощью ведения активного образа жизни, нахождения под солнцем, употребления продуктов питания, содержащих большое количество витамина D, а также приёма лекарственных средств под строгим наблюдением врача.

Как и кому необходимо принимать витамин Dз
Способы получения витамина D

Витамин D содержится в организме в двух видах. Это витамин D2 (эргокальциферол) и витамин D3 (колекальциферол). последний из них Причем последний является лучшим стимулятором обмена фосфора и кальция и поэтому он лучше усваивается организмом.

Для чего же нам нужен витамин D3

Большинство из нас помнят, как в детском саду всем детям обязательно регулярно давали или витамин D или ложку рыбьего жира. Это делалось по одной простой причине. Детскому растущему организму нужна дополнительная поддержка. Особенно важно поддерживать необходимый уровень витамина D у детей в возрасте до трёх лет, так-как именно в этот период у них происходит рост и формирование костного скелета. По статистике недостаток витамина D встречается более чем у 60% малышей первых лет жизни.

А нужен ли взрослым витамин D3? Ответ конечно же да. Взрослому человеку употребление витаминов необходимо не меньше чем детям. Учитывая то, что естественным путём получить витамин D3 взрослому достаточно трудно, так как взрослый человек большую часть времени проводит на работе в помещении, а не на солнце. Подобная картина обстоит и с приёмом пищи. Ввиду нехватки времени очень часто приходится питаться на ходу, забегая в обеденное время в столовые и закусочные.

Ниже приведу некоторые из полезных свойств для организма, за которые отвечает приём витамина D3 .

  • Поддержание иммунитета. Влияние витамина D распространяется одновременно как на врождённый иммунитет, так и на приобретённый. От наличия витамина напрямую зависит взаимодействие клеток в организме друг с другом. Это приводит к усилению защитных свойств организма. Медиками давно доказано, что достаточное количество витамина D снижает простудные заболевания в разы.
  • Сохранение мышц в тонусе. Колекальциферол прекрасно справляется с поддержанием мышц в тонусе, потому что отвечает за синтезирование белка в клетках и за кинетику мышечных сокращений. Вы должны понимать, что возникающие частые судороги мышц – это первый тревожный сигнал дефицита витамина D3.
  • Замедление процессов старения. Это связано с тем, что витамин D3 замедляет процесс окисления липидов в тканях организма и защищает клеточные мембраны от разрушения.
  • Усиление репродуктивной функции. Витамин D3 усиливает синтезирование эстрогена, тестостерона и прогестерона. У мужчин это способствует увеличению сперматогенеза, а у женщин этот синтез способствует усиленному созреванию фолликул. Польза витамина D3 для женщин во время беременности особенно ощутима: так как предотвращает развитие рахита у растущего малыша.

Особую пользу витамин D3 оказывает и для пожилых людей. С возрастом способность кожи вырабатывать витамин D3, даже под действием солнечных лучей, снижается в четыре раза. Поэтому даже если человек в возрасте будет каждый день принимать солнечные ванны, он вряд ли получит необходимую для него норму этого витамина. Не стоит забывать и про то, что продолжительное пребывание на солнце может отрицательно сказаться на здоровье представителей людей старшего поколения. Поэтому всем пожилым людям витамин D3 крайне необходим в первую очередь для предотвращения мышечной слабости, болей в костях и суставах и уменьшения их хрупкости.

Стоит упомянуть и ещё про один тип людей, которым, как правило, крайне необходим прием препаратов с витамином D. Это вегетарианцы. Ввиду того, что витамин содержится в некоторых продуктах животного происхождения (в морской рыбе, говяжьей печени, яйцах и тд), у них возникает его естественный дефицит.

ВАЖНО: Не менее важен витамин Д3 и для людей, склонных к тромбозам, а также для тех, кто пьет лекарства, в числе побочных эффектов которых сгущение крови. Исследования доказали, что данный витамин снижает интенсивность образования кровяных сгустков.

Как принимать витамин Д3: «взрослые» правила

Для начала разберемся с тем, сколько витамина Д3 нужно взрослым в сутки. Согласно клиническим рекомендациям российской ассоциации эндокринологов, суточная норма составляет:

  • для людей 18–50 лет — 600–800 МЕ;
  • для людей старше 50 лет — 800–1000 МЕ;
  • в период беременности — 800–1200 МЕ.

Отдельно стоит упомянуть людей с заболеваниями и состояниями, которые мешают всасыванию витамина Д3. Как правило, им рекомендуется дозировка, которая в два, а то и в три раза превышает суточную норму.

ВАЖНО! Подбором дозировки колекальциферола абсолютно в любом случае должен заниматься врач, причем предварительно он направит пациента на обследование.

Рязанцева Елена Олеговна – врач терапевт-эндокринолог высшей медицинской категории.

Я Простой человек. Такой же как и вы. Ничем не отличающийся от других. С многосторонними интересами и пытливым складом ума.
//
I am an ordinary person. The same as you. No different from others. With multifaceted interests and an inquisitive mindset.

Оцените автора
Планета Земля
Добавить комментарий